Food Review #9

Hey guys!

I’m back with yet another food review wooHOO here’s to more good food!

But this time slightly lesser photos because firstly, these reviews are seriously overdue and secondly, at that point I didn’t know that I was going to review them.

But since I decided to, here we go!

1. Churros Factory (Junction 10)

img_1593

(From bottom left, clockwise direction: Original with chocolate dip, Cheese fries, Oreo and Marshmallow churros.)

The prices are not too expensive because the portions definitely made up for it; the churros are HUGE y’all. (As in, bigger than the normal ones you get at pasar malams.)

Some of my friends have said that they didn’t really like the churros but I personally LOVED them. I am huge fan of churros in general and this place is actually my guilty pleasure whenever I feel a like a little bit of a rebel. HAHA.

The cheese fries were standard, but nevertheless delicious. The difference is that they added parmesan (If I’m not wrong) and the sauce they used resembled the taste of mayonnaise. They did go super well together, the mayo-ish sauce did not really have that pungent mayo flavour thus the fries did not have that much of a strong flavour. Definitely recommend it if you want something savoury to complement with your churros.

I think the oreo-marshmallow churros were on promotion or something because I can’t seem to find it on the online menu. But if they are not, and if you are a huge sweet tooth, I really do recommend you to try it out. I used the word “huge” because this is legit super sweet and flavour can get pretty intense if you are not a HUGE fan of sweet desserts after two mouthfuls of churros. However, it is super satisfying to just enjoy that mouth full of calories, especially if you haven’t had desserts in so long. Perfect for a cheat day!

ezgif-com-gif-maker

Look at me shamelessly posting a gif of myself. But I just wanted to show you guys how the place looks like! (or do I?)

The café itself is quite small but they have seats outside and inside. On a good weather, sitting outside is actually not that bad (I mean obviously.) It is quite cozy and a nice place if you just want to chill and catch up with your pals. But yeah. I like how sassy the gif is HAHAHA.

Okay so that’s pretty much it for Churros Factory!

Address:

Junction10 #01-25

1 Woodlands Rd, Singapore 677899

Sun-Mon: 10.00am to 9.30pm
Fri-Sat/Eve PH: 10.00am to 10.00pm

Official website: http://www.churrosfactorysg.com/

2. BAP Korean food

img_1934

 Super aesthetic, right? (not the photo but the vibe)

So this is a Korean eatery/café (you be the judge) is located in a newly opened mall Alexandra Central, which is near IKEA (Queenstown). So this place does not really serve all those traditional Korean dishes like Jajangmyeon, Tteokbokki, etc but rather it serves different Korean style side dishes with rice, very much like the mixed rice stalls you see at hawker centres.

I feel that it is tad bit pricey, but it is some good Korean food. The meal comes with complimentary soup and Korean tea that is refillable.

So my friend and I weren’t very hungry at that point of time so we bought a $5 bibimbap (picture) and the quantity is actually more than what you expect (at least for me.) There was also kimbap available in addition to the meals.

It was quite filling for us, and we personally liked it.

The mall was actually quite empty so this place didn’t have that many people. It was a nice place to come down for a little chit-chat with your friends and have a good meal at the same time. If you like Korean-style food and looking for a place to have a quick lunch, I would definitely recommend to give this place a shot.

Address:

BAP Korean Food
321 Alexandra Road, Alexandra Central Mall #01-01, Singapore 169971
Opening Hours: 11am – 9pm

 

SO that’s all for this post guys!

I start work tomorrow so I may not have enough time to blog ;-; but FRET NOT! I will definitely do my best to blog soon; actually I have a list of interesting posts saved in my drafts – just need to finish editing them and they would be good to go!

So until next time,

Peace and Love,

xTanushaaaaaaaaaaaaax

Leave a Reply

